NASCAR expands to 19 events from May 17 through June 21

The NASCAR season resumes on Sunday, May 17 amid the coronavirus pandemic with a 400-mile race at Darlington Raceway.

On Thursday, the competition expanded its schedule through the third Sunday of June.

Via an official press release, NASCAR increased its schedule to 19 total events across seven locations from May 17 through June 21.

Darlington will hold Cup races this Sunday and next Wednesday, and also an Xfinity race on Tuesday.

Charlotte Motor Speedway will have events each day from May 24 through the 27. NASCAR then ends the month at Bristol Motor Speedway with races on May 30 and May 31.

Atlanta Motor Speedway will carry two events on June 6 and a Cup race on June 7 before the Cup Series makes a June 10 stop at Martinsville Speedway. Homestead-Miami Speedway has two June 13 races and one on June 14. Talladega Superspeedway follows suit, with two races on June 20 and a third on June 21.

To continue reading the full article, click HERE.

By Zac Wassink | Last updated 5/14/20

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *