2023 NCAA College Football Award Winners

LSU quarterback Jayden Daniels cemented his place in college football history on Saturday night by winning the prestigious Heisman Trophy. Daniels finished first in the voting, defeating fellow finalists Michael Penix Jr., Bo Nix, and Marvin Harrison Jr.

This marks a momentous occasion for Daniels and LSU, as he becomes the third Heisman Trophy winner in Tigers history and the second in just the last five years.

Daniels’ electrifying season saw him excel as both a passer and a runner. He accumulated a staggering 50 touchdowns, showcasing his dual-threat capabilities and terrorizing even the SEC’s top defenses.

His remarkable performance has been widely recognized, earning him the title of college football’s most outstanding player. This accolade is a testament to Daniels’ exceptional talent, dedication, and leadership.

LSU and its fans celebrate this historic victory, knowing they have a Heisman winner leading their team into the future.


Heisman voting results 2023:

Finish   Player                          Pos.      School              Points  1st       2nd      3rd

1          Jayden Daniels             QB       LSU                     2,029    503      217      86

2          Michael Penix Jr.        QB       Washington     1,701    292      341      143

3          Bo Nix                              QB       Oregon                 885      51       205      322

4          Marvin Harrison Jr.  WR       Ohio State        352      20        78        136

5          Jordan Travis                QB       Florida State      85        8          19         23


College football award winners 2023:

  • Heisman Trophy (outstanding player of the year): Jayden Daniels, LSU
  • Maxwell Award (player of the year): Michael Penix Jr., Washington
  • Davey O’Brien Award (best QB): Jayden Daniels, LSU
  • Doak Walker Award (best RB): Ollie Gordon, Oklahoma State
  • Fred Biletnikoff Award (best WR): Marvin Harrison Jr., Ohio State
  • John Mackey Award (best TE): Brock Bowers, Georgia
  • Chuck Bednarik Award (best defensive player): Payton Wilson, NC State
  • Bronko Nagurski (best defensive player): Xavier Watts, Notre Dame
  • Butkus Award (best linebacker): Payton Wilson, NC State
  • Jim Thorpe Award (best defensive back): Trey Taylor, Air Force
  • Rimington Trophy (best center): Jackson Powers-Johnson, Oregon
  • Outland Trophy (best interior lineman): T’Vondre Sweat, Texas
  • Lou Groza Award (best kicker): Graham Nicholson, Miami (OH)
  • Ray Guy Award (best punter): Tory Taylor, Iowa

Eye Popper Digital is the premier digital advertising technology and solutions firm. We’ve developed ad units that run across both desktop and mobile driving high-impact viewability, engagement and revenue for publishers and advertisers.

Learn more about us.